



Hydrogen Program 2022 Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting



AMR Program Awards

June 6, 2022



Office of ENERGY EFFICIENCY & RENEWABLE ENERGY

AMR Awards Ceremony

Hydrogen Program 2022 Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting

June 6, 2022



R&D Award – Hydrogen Technologies: Storage & Infrastructure



For outstanding work demonstrating improved catalysts for the dehydrogenation of high-capacity hydrogen carriers

Travis Williams

University of Southern California

John Gordon

Los Alamos National Laboratory

R&D Award – Hydrogen Technologies: Production



For outstanding work demonstrating record solar-to-hydrogen conversion and improved durability for a halide perovskite photoelectrochemical cell

Aditya Mohite

William Marsh Rice University

R&D Award – Fuel Cell Technologies



For exceptional work developing fuel cell catalysts with greatly improved durability at comparable performance and cost to state-of-the-art fuel cells

Minette Ocampo

pH Matter, LLC

Paul Matter

pH Matter, LLC

R&D Award – Technology Acceleration



For outstanding leadership in incorporating hydrogen and fuel cell technologies into the Advanced Research on Integrated Energy Systems (ARIES) platform

Daniel Leighton

National Renewable Energy Laboratory

R&D Award – Safety, Codes and Standards



For outstanding contribution to the development of science-based codes and standards through the validation of liquid hydrogen behavior

Ethan Hecht

Sandia National Laboratories

Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office (HFTO) Postdoctoral Recognition Awards

- Recognizes postdoctoral fellows from DOE National Laboratories for outstanding achievements in the research, development and demonstration of hydrogen and fuel cell technologies
- Aligns with HFTO's commitment to advance and strengthen the hydrogen and fuel cells workforce in the United States

HFTO Postdoctoral Recognition Awards



First Place Winners – For Outstanding Contribution in the Research, Development, and Demonstration of Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies

- Carlos Baez-Cotto, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
- ChungHyuk Lee, Los Alamos National Laboratory



Runners Up – For Exceptional Research Innovation in Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies

- Wenjuan Bian, Idaho National Laboratory
- Ryan Klein, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Please check our website later this week for more information on the outstanding achievements and contributions of our awardees!

www.hydrogen.energy.gov/annual_review.html

Thank You!

www.energy.gov/eere/fuelcells/hydrogen-and-fuel-cell-technologies-office

Informal, No-Host Networking Session 5:00 – 6:00pm

For more details, check the Attendee Hub website or today's daily brief email for a link to the Wonder session

https://app.wonder.me/?spaceId=0805799c-63d4-4d1e-a9ff-e73c7214b0ce

Plenary Session resumes tomorrow at 11:00 am ET