Skip to main content

2005 Annual Merit Review Awards

Each year, the Peer Review Panel at the Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting reviews the hydrogen and fuel cell projects funded by DOE's Hydrogen Program. After evaluating the merit of the 2005 hydrogen and fuel cell projects, the Peer Review Panel presented the following awards.

Fuel Cells R&D

Rodney Borup, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Production R&D

Alan Weimer, University of Colorado

H2A Production Cost Analysis

Matthew Ringer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Johanna Levene, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Brian James, Directed Technologies Inc.
Stephen Lasher, Tiax LLC
Dan Mears, Technology Insights
Marianne Mintz, Argonne National Laboratory
Joan Ogden, University of California-Davis
Marylynn Placet, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Kurt Roth, Tiax LLC
Michael Wang, Argonne National Laboratory
Margaret Mann, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Michael Rutkowski, Parsons Engineering