Skip to main content

2006 Annual Merit Review Awards

Each year, the Peer Review Panel at the Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting reviews the hydrogen and fuel cell projects funded by DOE's Hydrogen Program. After evaluating the merit of the 2006 hydrogen and fuel cell projects, the Peer Review Panel presented the following awards.

Storage R&D, Lifetime Achievement

Gary Sandrock
Jim Reilly, Brookhaven National Laboratory

DOE Hydrogen Program

Dale Gardner, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Fuel Cells R&D

Karren More, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Mark Debe, 3M

Storage R&D

Alan Cooper and Guido Pez, Air Products and Chemicals Inc.
Tom Autrey, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Greg Olson and John Vajo, HRL Labs

Delivery R&D

The H2A Delivery Analysis Project Team:

Daryl Brown, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Amgad Elgowainy, Argonne National Laboratory
Jerry Gillette, Argonne National Laboratory
Marianne Mintz, Argonne National Laboratory
Joan Ogden, University of California-Davis
Matt Ringer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Systems Analysis

Marylynn Placet, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Technology Validation

Rick Zalesky, Chevron Corp.