Skip to main content

Organization Chart and Contacts

The organization chart and key contacts for the DOE Hydrogen Program are presented here.

DOE Hydrogen Program Organization

Organizational structure for the DOE Hydrogen Program: the DOE Secretary oversees the Under Secretary of Energy and Under Secretary for Science and receives input from the Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technical Advisory Committee and ARPA-E. The Under Secretary of Energy oversees the activities of the offices of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE), Fossil Energy (FE), Nuclear Energy (NE), and Electricity (OE), and the Under Secretary for Science coordinates the activities of the Office of Science (SC). The DOE Hydrogen Program Management, led by EERE, receives input from an Interagency Working Group and coordinates the hydrogen activities of the offices of EERE, FE, NE, OE, ARPA-E, Office of Science, as well as crosscutting offices (OTT, LPO) and initiatives (including Energy Storage Grand Challenge). Within the Hydrogen Program, field office management and contracting for funding opportunity announcements is conducted by the Golden Field Office, NETL, Chicago Operations, and Idaho Operations. Project execution is performed by industry; universities, institutes, and nonprofits; national laboratories; and state and local government.

Program Contacts

Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office
Sunita Satyapal

Office of Fossil Energy

Regis Conrad

Office of Science

Office of Basic Energy Sciences
Harriet Kung

Office of Nuclear Energy

Rebecca Onuschak