Skip to main content

2024 Annual Merit Review Proceedings

Principal investigators presented the status and results of their hydrogen and fuel cell projects at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Hydrogen Program 2024 Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting (AMR) on May 6–9. See the 2024 AMR schedule for a full listing of oral and poster presentations.

Project Presentations and Posters

Presentations and posters on project status are available in the AMR presentation database.

Plenary Presentations

DOE Hydrogen Program Annual Merit Review Plenary Remarks, Sunita Satyapal, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office (HFTO) Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator

Accelerating Progress from Hydrogen Shot to Hydrogen Hubs Panel, Moderator: Eric Miller, Chief Scientist, DOE HFTO

HFTO Subprogram Overviews Panel, Moderator: Eric Miller, Chief Scientist, DOE HFTO

AMR Program Awards, Sunita Satyapal, HFTO Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator, and Michael Berube, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation and Fuels, DOE EERE

See the 2024 plenary agenda for a full list of plenary speakers and panelists.

Subprogram Overview Presentations

Hydrogen Production Technologies Subprogram Overview, David Peterson, HFTO

Hydrogen Infrastructure Technologies Subprogram Overview, Ned Stetson, HFTO

Fuel Cell Technologies Subprogram Overview, Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos, HFTO

Systems Development and Integration Subprogram Overview, Jesse Adams, HFTO

Analysis, Codes and Standards Subprogram Overview, Neha Rustagi, HFTO

FECM Hydrogen Technologies Program Overview, Evan Frye and Eva Rodezno, Office of Fossil Energy and Carbon Management (FECM)

Regional Clean Hydrogen Hubs Presentations

Alliance for Renewable Clean Hydrogen Energy Systems (ARCHES), Angelina Galiteva, Scott Brandt, and Adam Weber, ARCHES

Pacific Northwest Hydrogen Hub (PNW): Decarbonizing Hard to Abate Sectors while Building Stronger Communities in the Pacific Northwest, Chris Green, PNW

MachH2 Overview and Opportunities, Neil Banwart, Midwest Alliance for Clean Hydrogen (MachH2)

Heartland Hydrogen Hub (HH2H), Chad Wocken, HH2H 

Appalachian Regional Clean Hydrogen Hub (ARCH2), Shawn Bennett, ARCH2

Mid-Atlantic Clean Hydrogen Hub (MACH2), Joe Colella and Manny Citron, MACH2

HyVelocity—Gulf Coast Regional H2Hub, Ted Barnes, HyVelocity